Skip to main content
Artist NewsChris Tomlin

Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP out Today!

By July 2, 2021October 20th, 2022No Comments

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (July 2, 2021) – Grammy award winner Chris Tomlin is celebrating summer this holiday weekend with the debut of new music today, Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP. The project contains three new songs featuring Chris with country music superstar Tyler Hubbard (Florida Georgia Line/FGL), who also served as executive producer, Jimmie Allen and Russell Dickerson as well as two tracks that appeared on last summer’s #1 debuting album Chris Tomlin & Friends. Get the EP here.

One of those previously released songs, “Thank You Lord,” featuring Chris with FGL and Thomas Rhett, is Chris’ newest single and is headed to Christian radio immediately. The artists performed it together last summer on the Today Show and The Late Late Show with James Corden. “Thank You Lord” was written by Chris, Thomas Rhett, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder and David Garcia and is the most consumed song from the album. To date, Chris Tomlin & Friends has more than 150 million global streams.  

Chris spoke to USA Today/Tennessean last week about his excitement for the new EP, his growing relationships in Nashville, and the new wave of cross genre collaboration that is founded in faith and brings a message of unity and hope to an even greater audience. “The heart of (‘Friends’) has been — more than anything — a bridge builder. There are people of faith, people who really have a strong faith in God and are living that out in a really great way, in all genres.”  

“I’ve loved working with Chris and find what he’s doing to be very bold and courageous,” said Tyler. “I’m not only inspired by the brotherhood we’ve created, but his want to expand his powerful message of hope, love, and Christ. Our meeting was such a God thing, and what a cool opportunity for us to team up again, be able to create music together, and unite our two worlds even more.” 

“‘Talk To Him’ was the first song we ever wrote together, and we knew it was the start of something special,” shared Russell. “It’s about how talking to God is like talking to a friend. No matter where you are or what it is, He is always listening!”  

“I have been a fan of Chris Tomlin since his first album,” said Jimmie. “His music reaches beneath the surface. It’s been a dream of mine to do a song with him for years, and I’m glad it finally happened. I look forward to watching how this song connects with people.”

Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP- track listing

1.  “Good To Be Loved by You” feat. Tyler Hubbard (Chris Tomlin, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, Blessing Offor)

2.  “Talk To Him” feat. Russell Dickerson (Chris Tomlin, Russell Dickerson, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, Ashley Gorley) 

3.   “Love People” feat. Jimmie Allen (Chris Tomlin, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, Dave Barnes) 

4.   “Thank You Lord” feat. Florida Georgia Line & Thomas Rhett (Chris Tomlin, Thomas Rhett, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, David Garcia) 

5.   “Sing” feat. Russell Dickerson & Florida Georgia Line (Chris Tomlin, Corey Crowder, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard, Cary Barlowe)

Leave a Reply